For The Day: Kanye West “Diamonds From Sierra Leone”

Kanye’s Late Registration and Black Rob’s The Black Rob Report were two albums that helped to set off the beginning of senior year in college. I played Late Registration EVERYDAY. As much as I loved the “Diamonds” remix featuring Jay-Z and his “I’m not a businessman; I’m a business, man!” manifesto, for some reason I always preferred the solo Kanye version. As for the black and white visual filmed in Prague, I thought that it was super dope. It was around this era that I started to take notice to the artistic side of the Chi-town producer/emcee. I haven’t watched this video in close to a decade but it’s still fresh. I know I’d sound cliche by stating that I miss the old Kanye but the truth is the truth.

Leave a Reply

