7.19.17 Thoughts

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Work Harder, 2010

1. Work Hard. Play Hard. Work Even Harder. I remember the first time that I ever heard Jadakiss’s “You Don’t Eat” from his 2015 album Top 5 Dead Or Alive (T5DOA). The first voice on the record was Sean “P. Diddy” Combs and he went off on one of his legendary speeches. I call it “The Diddy Moment” and Diddy has had those “moments” on different albums throughout his career. Some are dope and wildly inspirational and others are just over the top shit talk that only Puff could deliver but the declarations on “You Don’t Eat” have always pushed me when I needed it most. As per Genius:

“Think I’m talkin’ ’bout some money?
Niggas on my comments page sayin’ “Damn Diddy, leave some for the rest of us.” (Uhuh)
Nigga you don’t hustle you don’t eat! (Point blank)
You don’t hustle you don’t eat, nigga! (Fuck that!)
Hustle hard, you ain’t never goin’ hustle hard as me. (Top Five)
You think I do this shit for the money? (HaHa!)
I do it ‘caus-” – Diddy and (Jadakiss)

Opportunities aren’t always knocking at my door. I missed out on a few visits due to my own missteps but now you can catch me eagerly awaiting what destiny has to offer while insuring that I’m putting in the necessary grind time. You have to take the steps toward what you want since sitting on your ass and waiting only guarantees that you receive NOTHING. Like Diddy says, “You Don’t Hustle, You Don’t Eat”. Fronting for the gram won’t make the dividends, homies!

2. More Diddy Motivational Moments

3. AND ANOTHER ONE!!!

4. People front on me like I’m not about my business or like I’m some chump off the block that’s supposed to play the background. Understand something, I’m coming for EVERYBODY’S NECK! This isn’t cockiness this is confidence and I’m working my way up to where I belong. See I have a few things that I plan to make happen in the near future. I won’t say what those things are as to not jinx my plans but best believe I’m coming with the heaters. Until then, enjoy this classic by Ladies Love Cool James.

Leave a Reply

