Makin’ Somethin’ Outta Nothin’….

Gratitude. I’m grateful for all that I have and all that I don’t have. I came to a realization a little while ago that it’s what you see but it’s how you look at it. Perception is everything. Now look, am I currently balling out of control with cash coming out of the ass? Far from it but I have dreams. Big dreams and as the good homie Hezekiah stated with his last rap album “Dreams Don’t Chase Themselves” and they DO NOT!!!

Ever since our Villanova days, my best friend Chris and I have discussed having our own company but we never really specified what kind of business we wanted. We came up with the name M.S.O.N. (Makin’ Somethin’ Outta’ Nothin’) pretty fast as it spoke to how we identified with the happenings in our lives. We felt like (and still do to this very day) underdogs with a back against the wall way of thinking. And now, 11 years since we had the idea, we FINALLY know the direction and hopefully with ever finger crossed we can bring our ideas to reality.

Chris played for the Villanova Wildcats and has since become a star while overseas. He and his cousin Philwaukee had a dope site titled Milwaukee Hoopers where they documented their travels around the world. Meanwhile, while here in Philly, I had a few blogs, a short career as a photographer amongst other random gigs but now I’m focusing on truly utilizing my gift as a voice over artist. There are so many things that I’d love to do and now is the time to push the pedal to the metal and hit the road without looking back.

I tire of not doing anything worthwhile. There was this incessant ball of doubt that used to sit in my chest and it would stress me out. I feared not taking risks. I didn’t like the notion of being uncomfortable but how else could I change? How could I become better at the things I wanted to if I didn’t take the chance of falling flat on my face. To truly make something out of nothing, you have to prepare yourself for whatever comes your way. With faith and an unshakeable focus, the best is yet to come.

 

PEACE!!!

Leave a Reply

