For The Day: N.O.R.E. “Live My Life”

This is probably my favorite song from N.O.R.E’s God’s Favorite album. At the time of this album’s release, I was heavy into West Coast rap and production. Dr. Dre’s Aftermath Records was on fire with Eminem and 50 Cent, Snoop and Xzibit had dropped great albums in that time period as well. Snoop’s Paid Tha Cost To Be The Boss and X’s Man Vs Machine had serious heat and I played each of those albums without question but I digress. N.O.R.E’s “Live My Life” caught my ears as soon as I heard that beat. I had sworn that it was produced by someone from the West but to my surprise it was IRV GOTTI aka DJ IRV. If I ever get a low rider, this will definitely be played at high volume.

PEACE

Leave a Reply

