Quite The Come Up… Prince: Alter Ego

IMG_8902.JPG

On April 21st, we lost Prince, one of the true Gods of music. I took it pretty hard and I’ll eventually do a vlog about it but for now, let’s focus on one of my recent findings. See it’s always cool to have friends in high places like the comic book store. My buddy Brian who’s helps to hold down Brave New Worlds in Old City Philadelphia informed me that the shop had two of these for sale and I couldn’t miss out on owning this piece of music history.

Back in 1991, DC’s Piranha Press imprint published the Prince: Alter Ego comic before Prince released the Diamonds and Pearls LP. The story was written by the late Dwayne McDuffie and drawn by Kent Williams and Denys Cowan. I’m not going to read the comic. It’s staying in it’s plastic sleeve as to not get ruined by my unworthy fingerprints. Ok… that sounds a bit extreme but I’m still not touching it.

Leave a Reply

