FINALLY!!! The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Trailer)

Where do I start? Where do I start? I am a life long Legend of Zelda fan and yesterday’s E3 event brought a dream to a reality. FINALLY! Nintendo dropped the bomb we’ve all been waiting for with The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild. I watched the trailer with a face only seen in the Pokemon Cartoons whenever Brock saw an attractive woman. I’ve been on pins and needles ever since I slashed my way through Zelda’s Skyward Sword, which in itself was one hell of a game. Breath of the Wild has breathtaking visuals and the soundtrack compliments it perfectly.

From the first look, Breath of The Wild seems to be a mix of Skyward Sword, Twilight Princess and Windwaker as far as presentation goes. I wish that I could’ve been there at E3 to test the gameplay but if it’s anything like the last few releases, It should be just as fluid as it’s predecessors. Every character shown in the demonstration looks crisp. The lush environments will be certainly be a pleasure to explore. We get to see Link do a lot more than previous games. Cooking, Hunting, Climbing and Jumping all add to Link’s method of survival in this latest offering of this critically acclaimed franchise that turned 30 this year.

All I have to do now is buy a Wii U…

Leave a Reply

