Expensive Wine Isn’t Everything….

Who says Facebook doesn’t have it’s advantages? A few days ago I created a post on everybody’s favorite social media platform (one that I view with disdain more often than not) asking for the best brand of white wine and a favorite kind (Pinot Grigio, Chardonnay, Riesling, etc.,) and from that “survey” of sorts, I settled on a nice bottle of Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio at a very reasonable price. Look folks, I’m on a mean budget while moving into my apartment so I’m really down for getting a bang for my buck. As I get older, I try to maintain a more refined palette and I’d like to become a wine connoisseur (I have a book that I’ve yet to finish on the topic) in the near future but I’d also like to not fall into the trap of thinking that good wine only comes with a high price tag. I saw this video shared on my FB timeline and it definitely helps while searching for good stuff… oh yeah, the GOOD STUFF!

Courtesy of Lifehacker

Leave a Reply

