Dealing With The Young Girl Blues

The internet went into a rave over Tyga and Kylie Jenner’s rumored relationship. The 25 year old Tyga allegedly dating a 17 year old had many of you shaking your head in disapproval and trust me, I too thought that was wack if that is indeed the case. If I had a daughter that wasn’t old enough to vote, there’d be no way in hell that I’d be cool with her hanging out with a guy in his mid-20s. That’s grounds for a Wu-Tang style showdown. But it made me think for a moment, of my personal experiences with dating younger women (who were all of legal age) and the pros and cons.

I’ve dated more women that were younger than me than those that were my age or were a few years older. I never searched for or had a preference when it came to age, it’s just how it always worked out. My ex was about 6 years younger than me which wasn’t bad until certain issues raised their ugly heads and that was due to maturity or lack thereof. I think the worst SHITUATION, which I should’ve avoided but didn’t because all I wanted was the ass, was this girl that attended Temple University who was a few months shy of 21 and THAT EXPERIENCE was a huge pain in the ass. Immature, bossy, emotionally imbalanced, etc… you name it but AGAIN I put up with it all and I got so fed up that I left her alone before anything became intimate… I had to hit myself with the “Smarten Up Nas” as I can only tolerate those with a maturity level that isn’t stillborn or stuck on stupid but I credit that to a lack of experiences that would lead to inevitable growth.

My mother was 19 and my father was 23 years old when I was born and they had to learn early and quickly. At 30, I’m fairly well rounded in life and whoever I’m sharing time with has to be in the same ballpark. I don’t want to balance being a boyfriend and a big brother because that sucks and again it sucks. It gets ever so real in this battlefield … called love. Besides, young girls are purely for fun in my case… you can’t really take them seriously when they don’t take life seriously. Word to the Third.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

