Artists To Know: Father Tokyo (NSFW)

Mary Gold – Prayer from Jet Life Recordings on Vimeo.

Father Tokyo (also known as Tokyo Stone) had to be one of the most interesting people that I ever met in New Orleans. I met him at a party inside The Saint Bar and he had on a big red pope’s hat but I took notice of his camera. He struck me as a unique individual but I had NO IDEA how unique his work was. He uses videography and still photography to express his views on sexuality but utilizing dark tones via to accentuate somewhat playfully menacing imagery. I had plans on working with him before I left town because I really wanted to know what inspired him to create such work that seems to explore the inner depths of passionate realism. I respect anyone that’s unapologetic in their artistry.

Scream from iamkingvega on Vimeo.
tumblr_n1lu6bKqo01rv6998o1_1280 tumblr_n6uf04nboZ1rv6998o1_1280
tokyostone-tokyostone3_zps3b71eb6a.jpg~original tokyo_stone_original_zps34e0fd26.jpg~original tokyostone-sex-nude-nudity-sexy-erotica-erotic-art-blackandwhite-photography-graphics-film-neworleansphotographer8_zps3a29a13a.jpg~original

conjure | father tokyo from Father Tokyo on Vimeo.

For more of Tokyo Stone’s work, check this out: http://fathertokyo.com

INSTAGRAM: http://instagram.com/fathertokyo

Leave a Reply

